Search

Treaty People Gathering Line 3 cases dismissed!



info[at]cldc.org

communications[at]waterprotectorlegal.org


Treaty People Gathering Line 3 cases dismissed!


WHAT: Press conference hosted by the Water Protector Legal Collective (WPLC) and the Civil Liberties Defense Center (CLDC)

WHO:

WHEN: November 22, 2022 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET

REGISTER: bit.ly/TPGpresscon


Join us to celebrate this major victory and hear from #StopLine3 activists who were criminalized for their resistance, maintained solidarity as they navigated the criminal legal system, and ultimately got their charges dismissed.


For more information about Treaty People Gathering activism please visit: www.waterprotectorlegal.org/post/tpg-line3-pretrial


Born out of the #NoDAPL movement, The Water Protector Legal Collective is an Indigenous-led legal nonprofit that provides support and advocacy for Indigenous peoples and Original Nations, the Earth, and climate justice movements.


The Civil Liberties Defense Center uses litigation, education, legal, and strategic resources to strengthen and embolden movements that seek to dismantle the political and economic structures at the root of social inequality and environmental destruction.

53 views0 comments